Boyfriend privileges?

Last night my girl posted about how these guys want boyfriend privileges without being your boyfriend and it made me think. Why do guys put in 10% effort and expect a 90% return? They want us to sext them and send them sexy pics but can’t even take us out to dinner first, or call us “just because”.

Do you remember back when we were back in grade school and boys would go out of their way to impress us with flowers and chocolate and love letters? What happened? Have we settled? Have they gotten lazy?

3 thoughts on “Boyfriend privileges?

  1. Amen! I think about this all too often. What happened to the sweet romance? I have a box full of love notes and little things that boyfriends all through the years since grade school had done for me—–now the closest thing I get to a sweet love note is a good morning text! haha!

    • I truly think that we allow them to be lazy. My buddy told me that we make it too easy and guys don’t have to work hard anymore. They just move on to the next chick. Lol

  2. I think women have settled. We require less and less and give more and more. A man would give the minimum, and expect the most. When they realize they have to actually put in work, they move on to the next…until they are really ready to settle down. Then, they would still take what they can get from that ‘eager to please’ woman…but would trade her in a second for that woman with pride and self worth that won’t tolerate it.

Leave a comment